• Subscribe Today!

    Sign up for the blog
  • Adopt a Puppy
  • iSearchiGive.com
  • Archives

Boxer Buddies Need Forever Homes

Buster is looking for his perfect home where he can relax and sit on your lap.

Buster is looking for his perfect home where he can relax and sit on your lap.

Tiger is a 7 1/2 year-old healthy Boxer who is looking for his forever family.

Tiger is a 7 1/2 year-old healthy Boxer who is looking for his forever family.

Buster and Tiger are two terrific and fun-loving Boxers rescued by Heaven Can Wait Animal Society. Both are having a tough time finding their forever homes. Our supporters have been great in the past spreading the word about some of the dogs that haven’t met their perfect human mate and we are asking again for your help. Please share this story with your friends and co-workers so both of these wonderful canines can find their soul-mates.

Buster:”I’m Buster, a 2 year-old male Boxer mix. I have many great qualities. For instance, I am protective of my humans and my home. I can be very mellow and sit on your lap, although I can get a little heavy. I get along well with other dogs and I especially like female dogs (does that surprise you)??? I listen well and love to play with humans and dogs alike. I’m happy whiling away the day chewing on my favorite bone. I’m just waiting for that perfect match! Are you the one?”

Tiger:”The name is Tiger and I’m a 7 1/2 year-old, male Boxer who can’t wait to give you a big, juicy lick on the face. Because of an old injury to my right hip, I am sometimes slow to lay down or stand up, but once I’m on all fours, I’m ‘good to go’. I enjoy my daily walks, but prefer to take my time and smell the scents along the way. I’m a friendly, mellow guy with a big heart of gold who gets along with everyone. I especially like to put my head on your lap and stare into your eyes, hoping for a back scratch. I so want to be part of a family again, hopefully with other dogs or kids. Do you have some love to share with me? If so, I’m ready for my forever home and I hope it’s you!”

You can meet these dogs at HCWS adoptions each Saturday at Bogart’s Bone Appetit on W. Tropicana and Ft. Apache. For more details e-mail us at: dogs@hcws.org.

Leave a Reply

