• Subscribe Today!

    Sign up for the blog
  • Adopt a Puppy
  • iSearchiGive.com
  • Archives

Ziggy’s Journey Home Part II- Ready For A Second Chance

Wanted: A “Furever” home for A Special Girl

Written by Khristi Suarez

NEWSFLASH…I’m up for adoption!! I have been making steady progress at the Pups on Parole Program and the wonderful ladies who have worked to rehabilitate me, and help me overcome my fears,  feel I am ready for the next step; my “furever” home!

WANTED… A loving, human who is patient, kind, and committed to providing me with a safe, encouraging, environment where I can flourish.  Applicants must be willing to endure all the kisses and love I have to offer.

Please understand that I have had some pretty unpleasant interactions with humans in the past; they haven’t always been kind to me, so it may take me a little while to warm up to strangers, but once I do, you will really see the” love bug” in me come out, and my sweet personality will shine through.

QUALIFICATIONS…Of course a dog as special as I am has a few requests, but don’t worry, I’m worth it! First and foremost, I require LOTS of patience and love.  Although I have no aversion to young children, I prefer to be handled by adults or older children as I have suffered a severe injury to my leg, which has healed, but I am still fragile both emotionally, and physically, and will feel more secure with an experienced human handling me.

EXPECTATIONS…Since I have never  had a real home of my own for very long, and everyone here at the prison has been so kind to me, I have developed a strong sense of devotion for my temporary home here, and especially for my handler. After we bonded, I became very playful and friendly. I am also very protective of both my home and my people, and you may expect the same once I am settled in and feeling secure with my surroundings in my new home with you.

Well, with all that said, What are you waiting for?? Come see me, and bring your canine companions too, so we can meet.  I will be at PetSmart off of S. Rainbow Blvd. and the 215, in the Arroyo Crossing Shopping Center on Saturday between 10AM-5PM. I will have many of my wonderful pals out there with me from the Pups on Parole Program, who are also looking for their “furever” home.   We can’t wait to meet you!

Leave a Reply

