• Subscribe Today!

    Sign up for the blog
  • Adopt a Puppy
  • iSearchiGive.com
  • Archives

Help Us Find A Home For Toffee

“Hi!  I’m Toffee, a super sweet and playful 4 year-old Rhodesian Ridgeback/ Boxer mix.  My Pups on Parole class has voted me most athletic because when I run it’s almost effortless.  I’m a sweet girl who loves to play with other dogs, even the tiny ones.  I’m a good girl who doesn’t get into trouble and I’m always willing to learn new things.  I crave adventure and would be an amazing road trip or hiking partner.  I require a very active home because I have lots of energy, but I make up for it by being a big cuddle bug too.  I adore giving people big sloppy kisses and I’m always excited when you come home.  I would do great in a home with another dog so I could have a playmate.  I promise to always be your loyal companion.  Do you have room in your heart for me?”

Toffee was turned over to Heaven Can Wait because her owners did not understand the nature of this smart, energetic and wonderful dog.  Sadly their lifestyle was incompatible with Toffee’s needs and she was neglected.

Toffee is best suited for an active home with an experienced guardian.  She is currently enrolled in Heaven Can Wait’s Pups on Parole program at the women’s correctional facility.  She is learning basic commands, how to walk on a leash, socialization and basic “potty training.”

To meet Toffee at HCWS Adoptions, please call our Dog Coordinator at: 702-227-5555.  Dog adoptions are held each Saturday inside Petsmart off I-215 and S. Rainbow in the Arroyo Crossing Center.  Cat adoptions are held Thursday afternoon through Sunday at the same location.

Help us find a great home for this sweet girl.

Leave a Reply

