• Subscribe Today!

    Sign up for the blog
  • Adopt a Puppy
  • iSearchiGive.com
  • Archives

Every cat deserves a good home

In honor of Adopt-A-Cat month here are a few of our adoptable fur-babies. To see all of our adoptables, click here.

Our cat adoption fee is $80 and your fur-baby comes spayed or neutered, micro-chipped, vaccinated, and tested for Feline Leukemia which would cost $165 or more if you have to do that on your own. With over 300 cats and kittens in foster homes it is crucial for us to find homes for these cats. Please consider adding a sweet feline to you family today.

We love to cuddle! Click on our photo to learn more!

We love to cuddle! Click on our photo to learn more!

Bendi and Otis

Hello, my name is Bendi and this is my brother Otis. I am a talkative 3 year old and have a “brother” Otis that I must stay with. Otis has tested Feline AIDS positive, but I have tested negative. Otis and I have been together most of our lives, and are extremely attached to one another. Although Otis has tested positive, it does not mean that his life will necessarily be any less long or full. It does however mean that we can not but put in a home with any other cats. I start off a little more shy than Otis (who is very very outgoing), but once I get to know you a bit, I am just as sweet and loving. If you have no other cats, and have room in you heart and your home please call 702-227-5555. Click here for more info.

Sweet girl in need of good home. Click on my photo for more info.

Sweet girl in need of good home. Click on my photo for more info.

Anna

Hello, my name is Anna and I am 3 years old. I am a lynx point, which means that I am a siamese and tabby mix. I do start off very shy and need a bit of time to adjust to new environments. When I first came to Heaven Can Wait, I was a mom. My kittens grew up and were all adopted (and I was spayed), and now I am getting used to life in the adoption room. I am very very sweet and loving once I get to know you, and I would prefer a calm home so that I can really feel comfortable to come out and be myself. I do not really like the other cats much and would do best as an “only child.” I just need a calm, patient home to call my own, with a loving person/people who will take the time to get to know me and love me for who I am. If you would like to meet me, please come to the adoption room in the Petsmart at Rainbow and 215.

Boned Brother and Sister in need of a forever home

Bonded Brother and Sister in need of a forever home

Cody & Jazi

Hello, my name is Cody. My twin sister Jazi and I are 5 years old. We were adopted together as kittens, and have never been apart. We are looking for a home to go to together once again. I start out a little shy (my sister doesn’t even know the word) but I warm up quickly. We are both extremely loving and wonderfully sweet. We get along well with other cats, but we do not like dogs. If you have love to give, we will both be right there to share and return your affections. If you would like to meet me and my sister Jazi, please call 702-227-5555 or click here.

I'm a young girl with a lot of spunk!

I'm a young girl with a lot of spunk!

Kellogg

Hello, my name is Kellogg. I am an 11 month old who just loves to be loved (and also loves to talk). I am sweet and rather outgoing. The other cats make me a little nervous, but I’m new to the adoption room, and I have been told that is very normal. If you would like to meet me, please come to the adoption room located in the Petsmart on Lake Mead and Rainbow.

Kellogg is up-to-date with routine shots, house trained and spayed/neuterd.

Thousands of animals are abandoned in shelters, or worse they are left on the streets to die. With your support we are saving lives everyday. Please consider adding a fur-baby to your family or becoming a monthly donor. Your support helps save thousands of animals every year. To learn more about our programs or to make a donation, please click here.

One Response

  1. Such wonderful little angels. They ALL deserve to have happy homes.

Leave a Reply

